/* Databases A-Z Page Styles */

/* Page-specific variables */
:root {
    --primary-color: #28A745;
    --primary-dark: #218838;
    --secondary-color: #F8F9FA;
    --accent-color: #17A2B8;
    --subscription-color: #6F42C1;
    --open-source-color: #28A745;
    --trial-color: #FD7E14;
    --text-dark: #2C3E50;
    --text-light: #6C757D;
    --white: #FFFFFF;
    --border-color: #E9ECEF;
    --shadow-light: 0 2px 15px rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    --shadow-medium: 0 4px 25px rgba(0,0,0,0.15);
    --border-radius: 12px;
    --transition: all 0.3s ease;
}

/* Page Hero Section */
.page-hero {
    position: relative;
    height: 60vh;
    display: flex;
    align-items: center;
    overflow: hidden;
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-color), var(--primary-dark));
    margin-top: 180px; /* Account for fixed header */
}

.page-hero .hero-background {
    position: absolute;
    top: 0;
    left: 0;
    width: 100%;
    height: 100%;
    z-index: 1;
}

.page-hero .hero-overlay {
    position: absolute;
    top: 0;
    left: 0;
    width: 100%;
    height: 100%;
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.8), rgba(33, 136, 56, 0.8));
    z-index: 2;
}

.page-hero .hero-image {
    width: 100%;
    height: 100%;
    object-fit: cover;
}

.page-hero .hero-content {
    position: relative;
    z-index: 3;
}

.page-hero .breadcrumb {
    background: transparent;
    padding: 0;
    margin-bottom: 1rem;
}

.page-hero .breadcrumb-item + .breadcrumb-item::before {
    content: ">";
    color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.7);
}

.page-hero .breadcrumb-item a {
    color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.9);
    text-decoration: none;
    transition: var(--transition);
}

.page-hero .breadcrumb-item a:hover {
    color: var(--white);
}

.page-hero .breadcrumb-item.active {
    color: var(--white);
}

/* Filter Section */
.filter-section {
    background: var(--secondary-color);
    border-bottom: 1px solid var(--border-color);
}

.search-box .input-group {
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-light);
    border-radius: 25px;
    overflow: hidden;
}

.search-box .form-control {
    border: none;
    padding: 0.75rem 1.5rem;
    background: var(--white);
}

.search-box .form-control:focus {
    box-shadow: none;
    border-color: transparent;
}

.search-box .btn {
    border: none;
    background: var(--primary-color);
    color: var(--white);
    padding: 0.75rem 1.5rem;
}

.search-box .btn:hover {
    background: var(--primary-dark);
}

.form-select {
    border: 2px solid var(--border-color);
    border-radius: 8px;
    padding: 0.75rem;
    background: var(--white);
    transition: var(--transition);
}

.form-select:focus {
    border-color: var(--primary-color);
    box-shadow: 0 0 0 0.2rem rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.25);
}

/* Section Styling */
.section-header {
    margin-bottom: 3rem;
}

.section-title {
    font-size: 2.5rem;
    font-weight: 700;
    color: var(--text-dark);
    margin-bottom: 1rem;
    position: relative;
}

.section-title::after {
    content: '';
    position: absolute;
    bottom: -10px;
    left: 50%;
    transform: translateX(-50%);
    width: 60px;
    height: 4px;
    background: linear-gradient(90deg, var(--primary-color), var(--accent-color));
    border-radius: 2px;
}

.section-description {
    font-size: 1.1rem;
    color: var(--text-light);
    max-width: 600px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}

/* Category Tabs */
.category-tabs .nav-pills {
    background: var(--white);
    border-radius: 25px;
    padding: 0.5rem;
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-light);
    display: inline-flex;
}

.category-tabs .nav-link {
    color: var(--text-dark);
    background: transparent;
    border: none;
    border-radius: 20px;
    padding: 1rem 2rem;
    font-weight: 600;
    transition: var(--transition);
    margin: 0;
}

.category-tabs .nav-link:hover {
    color: var(--primary-color);
    background: var(--secondary-color);
}

.category-tabs .nav-link.active {
    color: var(--white);
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-color), var(--primary-dark));
    box-shadow: 0 2px 10px rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.3);
}

/* Database Cards */
.database-card {
    background: var(--white);
    border-radius: var(--border-radius);
    padding: 2rem;
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-light);
    transition: var(--transition);
    height: 100%;
    display: flex;
    flex-direction: column;
    border: 1px solid var(--border-color);
}

.database-card:hover {
    transform: translateY(-5px) scale(1.02);
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-medium);
}

.database-header {
    display: flex;
    align-items: flex-start;
    gap: 1rem;
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
}

.database-logo {
    flex-shrink: 0;
    width: 60px;
    height: 60px;
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-color), var(--primary-dark));
    border-radius: 50%;
    display: flex;
    align-items: center;
    justify-content: center;
    color: var(--white);
    font-size: 1.5rem;
}

.database-info h4 {
    color: var(--text-dark);
    font-weight: 600;
    margin-bottom: 0.5rem;
    line-height: 1.3;
}

.database-meta {
    display: flex;
    flex-wrap: wrap;
    gap: 0.5rem;
}

.access-type,
.subject {
    padding: 0.25rem 0.75rem;
    border-radius: 12px;
    font-size: 0.8rem;
    font-weight: 600;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    letter-spacing: 0.5px;
}

.access-type.subscription {
    background: var(--subscription-color);
    color: var(--white);
}

.access-type.open-source {
    background: var(--open-source-color);
    color: var(--white);
}

.access-type.trial {
    background: var(--trial-color);
    color: var(--white);
}

.subject {
    background: var(--secondary-color);
    color: var(--text-dark);
}

.database-content {
    flex-grow: 1;
    display: flex;
    flex-direction: column;
}

.database-content p {
    color: var(--text-light);
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
    line-height: 1.6;
    flex-grow: 1;
}

.database-features {
    display: flex;
    flex-wrap: wrap;
    gap: 0.5rem;
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
}

.database-features span {
    background: var(--secondary-color);
    color: var(--text-dark);
    padding: 0.25rem 0.75rem;
    border-radius: 15px;
    font-size: 0.8rem;
    font-weight: 500;
    display: flex;
    align-items: center;
    gap: 0.5rem;
}

.database-features i {
    color: var(--primary-color);
}

.database-stats {
    display: flex;
    justify-content: space-between;
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
    padding: 1rem;
    background: var(--secondary-color);
    border-radius: 8px;
}

.database-stats span {
    text-align: center;
    color: var(--text-light);
    font-size: 0.9rem;
}

.database-stats strong {
    display: block;
    color: var(--text-dark);
    font-size: 1.1rem;
    font-weight: 700;
}

/* Buttons */
.btn-primary {
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-color), var(--primary-dark));
    border: none;
    border-radius: 25px;
    padding: 0.75rem 2rem;
    font-weight: 600;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    letter-spacing: 0.5px;
    transition: var(--transition);
}

.btn-primary:hover {
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-dark), var(--primary-color));
    transform: translateY(-2px);
    box-shadow: 0 4px 15px rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.3);
}

.btn-success {
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--open-source-color), #1e7e34);
    border: none;
    border-radius: 25px;
    padding: 0.75rem 2rem;
    font-weight: 600;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    letter-spacing: 0.5px;
    transition: var(--transition);
}

.btn-success:hover {
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, #1e7e34, var(--open-source-color));
    transform: translateY(-2px);
    box-shadow: 0 4px 15px rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.3);
}

.btn-outline-primary {
    border: 2px solid var(--primary-color);
    color: var(--primary-color);
    background: transparent;
    border-radius: 25px;
    padding: 0.75rem 2rem;
    font-weight: 600;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    letter-spacing: 0.5px;
    transition: var(--transition);
}

.btn-outline-primary:hover {
    background: var(--primary-color);
    color: var(--white);
    transform: translateY(-2px);
    box-shadow: 0 4px 15px rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.3);
}

/* Access Information Cards */
.info-card {
    background: var(--white);
    border-radius: var(--border-radius);
    padding: 2rem;
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-light);
    transition: var(--transition);
    height: 100%;
    text-align: center;
}

.info-card:hover {
    transform: translateY(-5px);
    box-shadow: var(--shadow-medium);
}

.info-icon {
    width: 80px;
    height: 80px;
    background: linear-gradient(135deg, var(--primary-color), var(--primary-dark));
    border-radius: 50%;
    display: flex;
    align-items: center;
    justify-content: center;
    margin: 0 auto 1.5rem;
    color: var(--white);
    font-size: 2rem;
}

.info-card h4 {
    color: var(--text-dark);
    font-weight: 600;
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
}

.info-card ul {
    list-style: none;
    padding: 0;
    margin-bottom: 1.5rem;
    text-align: left;
}

.info-card ul li {
    padding: 0.5rem 0;
    color: var(--text-light);
    position: relative;
    padding-left: 1.5rem;
}

.info-card ul li::before {
    content: '✓';
    position: absolute;
    left: 0;
    color: var(--primary-color);
    font-weight: bold;
}

/* Tab Content Animations */
.tab-content {
    min-height: 500px;
}

.tab-pane .row {
    opacity: 0;
    animation: fadeInUp 0.6s ease-out forwards;
}

@keyframes fadeInUp {
    from {
        opacity: 0;
        transform: translateY(30px);
    }
    to {
        opacity: 1;
        transform: translateY(0);
    }
}

/* Responsive Design */
@media (max-width: 991.98px) {
    .page-hero {
        height: 50vh;
    }
    
    .section-title {
        font-size: 2rem;
    }
    
    .filter-section .row {
        gap: 1rem;
    }
    
    .category-tabs .nav-pills {
        flex-direction: column;
        align-items: center;
        width: fit-content;
        margin: 0 auto;
    }
    
    .category-tabs .nav-link {
        width: 250px;
        text-align: center;
        margin-bottom: 0.5rem;
    }
    
    .database-header {
        flex-direction: column;
        text-align: center;
        align-items: center;
    }
    
    .database-stats {
        flex-direction: column;
        gap: 1rem;
    }
    
    .database-features {
        justify-content: center;
    }
}

@media (max-width: 767.98px) {
    .page-hero {
        height: 40vh;
    }
    
    .page-hero .hero-content h1 {
        font-size: 2rem;
    }
    
    .filter-section .row > div {
        margin-bottom: 1rem;
    }
    
    .database-card {
        margin-bottom: 2rem;
        padding: 1.5rem;
    }
    
    .database-logo {
        width: 50px;
        height: 50px;
        font-size: 1.25rem;
    }
    
    .database-features span {
        font-size: 0.75rem;
        padding: 0.2rem 0.5rem;
    }
    
    .info-card {
        margin-bottom: 2rem;
        padding: 1.5rem;
    }
    
    .info-icon {
        width: 60px;
        height: 60px;
        font-size: 1.5rem;
    }
}

@media (max-width: 575.98px) {
    .database-card {
        padding: 1rem;
    }
    
    .database-header {
        gap: 0.75rem;
    }
    
    .database-meta {
        justify-content: center;
    }
    
    .database-stats {
        flex-direction: column;
        text-align: center;
        gap: 0.5rem;
    }
    
    .database-features {
        gap: 0.25rem;
    }
    
    .category-tabs .nav-link {
        width: 200px;
        padding: 0.75rem 1rem;
        font-size: 0.9rem;
    }
    
    .search-box .form-control,
    .search-box .btn {
        padding: 0.5rem 1rem;
    }
}

/* Loading States */
.database-card.loading {
    opacity: 0.7;
    pointer-events: none;
}

.database-card.loading::after {
    content: '';
    position: absolute;
    top: 50%;
    left: 50%;
    width: 40px;
    height: 40px;
    margin-top: -20px;
    margin-left: -20px;
    border: 3px solid var(--border-color);
    border-top-color: var(--primary-color);
    border-radius: 50%;
    animation: spin 1s linear infinite;
}

@keyframes spin {
    0% {
        transform: rotate(0deg);
    }
    100% {
        transform: rotate(360deg);
    }
}

/* Search Highlighting */
.search-highlight {
    background: rgba(40, 167, 69, 0.2);
    padding: 0.1rem 0.2rem;
    border-radius: 3px;
    font-weight: 600;
}

/* Print Styles */
@media print {
    .page-hero,
    .filter-section {
        display: none;
    }
    
    .database-card {
        break-inside: avoid;
        box-shadow: none;
        border: 1px solid var(--border-color);
        margin-bottom: 1rem;
    }
    
    .database-card .btn {
        display: none;
    }
}